How Can I Cancel My Booking?

If your plans have changed and you need to cancel your booking, you can do so through your account on any of these platforms. Follow the steps below for your specific booking platform.

Cancel Your Holidu Booking

If you have a Holidu account:

  1. Sign in to your Holidu Account
  2. Select the trip you want to cancel in the top right corner
  3. Review the property's cancellation policy to ensure you agree before cancelling
  4. Select Cancel booking

If you don't have a Holidu account:

  1. Find the Holidu booking confirmation in your emails
  2. Click on the link "Booking details" to access your booking page
  3. Under "Cancellation" click on "Cancel this booking" and follow the instructions

After your cancellation, if you are entitled to a refund, it will be processed according to the property's policy. Refund times may vary depending on the payment method used.

Cancel Your Vrbo Booking

  1. Sign in to your Vrbo account on the Vrbo website
  2. Click on your account name in the top right corner and choose My Trips
  3. Select the reservation you wish to cancel
  4. From the Details tab, scroll down and select cancel trip
  5. Review the property's cancellation policy to ensure you agree before cancelling
  6. Click Cancel booking

If Cancel booking isn't available, select Request cancellation. This will create a request for evaluation, and you will receive a response as soon as possible.

After your cancellation, if you are entitled to a refund, it will be processed according to the property's policy. Refund times may vary depending on the payment method used.

Cancel Your Booking.com Reservation

  1. Access your Booking.com account on the Booking.com website
  2. Access the 'Bookings and trips' section in the top right corner
  3. Select the reservation you want to cancel
  4. Review the property's cancellation policy to ensure you agree before cancelling
  5. Scroll down and click the "Cancel" button

After your cancellation, if you are entitled to a refund, it will be processed according to the property's policy. Refund times may vary depending on the payment method used.

Cancel Your Airbnb Booking

  1. Sign in to your Airbnb account on the Airbnb website or App
  2. Click Trips in the top right corner and select the reservation you want to cancel
  3. Under Reservation details, scroll down and click Cancel reservation
  4. Review the property's cancellation policy to ensure you agree before cancelling
  5. Choose a reason for the cancellation
  6. Click Cancel reservation

After your cancellation, if you are entitled to a refund, it will be processed according to the property's policy. Refund times may vary depending on the payment method used.

Important Information About Cancellation Policies

Before cancelling your booking on any platform, always review the property's specific cancellation policy. Depending on the policy, you may receive a full refund, partial refund, or no refund at all. The timing of your refund depends on both the cancellation policy and your payment method.

Did this article answer your question?

Do you want to contact us?

We’re here to help. You can contact us directly if you need assistance or have questions.

Contact us